Some Mac users will experience this warning when installing
software. Only users with high security settings will usually see this
and these users are typically on Mojave and Catalina operating systems.
We
know this happens with Vectorworks and V-Ray but can happen on many
other software applications. The warning occurs when Apple doesn't
recognise the software signature; it can happen on malicious software
but it can also happen when a developer releases software quickly or if
they choose not to be part of the Apple developer program.
If you have downloaded the software from a trusted source, this warning is normally erroneous.
To change your security settings, please visit your System Preferences and review the settings under 'Security & Privacy':